Commercial vehicle pre-purchase inspections

Commercial vehicles are manufactured to be sturdy workhorses. We need them to be reliable so we can get on with doing the work (and making the money, right?). You don’t want a horse that’s been worked to the bone. This will be an unnecessary expense to your business.

Safety is a key factor when purchasing a used commercial car as it’ll be a place of work for you or your staff. Many used commercial vehicles are used for towing and carrying large loads. They also clock up km’s quicker than your average vehicle.

Green Bean Auto’s pre-purchase inspections cover utes, vans and light trucks – as well as any light vehicle you wish to use for commercial purposes.

We thoroughly inspect the whole vehicle, paying particular attention to the drivetrain and brakes. This will determine if the car was subjected to heavy loading or was regularly used for towing. We also check the stowage area for signs of damage due to heavy and unsecured goods. For larger commercial vehicles, we inspect the hydraulic add-ons such as tippers, lifts, and ramps (these must be operated by the seller for our mechanics to oversee the operation).

Having a unreliable car, truck or van for work is a deal breaker (we would know). Our commercial vehicle inspections will ensure your next workhorse is a solid business investment.

The timing belt was overdue for repair which will soon require replacement and associated costs.

*Note from a recent pre-purchase inspection report

What Our Customers Are Saying

Excellent
Based on 197 reviews
Jye Hutchison
Jye Hutchison
2024-04-10
Extremely helpful and genuine service, went above and beyond expectations. Will be using for all my mechanical needs moving forward.
Damian
Damian
2024-04-06
My car had broken down 2 hrs from home so I was in a jam. My car was not able to be driven to a mechanic and I didn’t have time to wait for days for someone to fit me in. I rang Green Bean Auto to see if they could help. Luke answered my call straight away, diagnosed the issue over the phone, came out promptly with the required parts and fixed the car within 30 mins. Green Been Auto provides a friendly, professional service without any hidden costs or charges. Everything was quoted upfront and it could not have been an easier and more painless experience to get my car fixed. I would use Green Bean Auto again in a heartbeat and would happy recommend Luke to any friends and family. Thanks Luke!
Aidan Crosbie
Aidan Crosbie
2024-04-04
My experience with Luke from Green Bean Auto was incredible! I contacted him to help me with some suspension issues I was having and he was prompt and did an amazing job. I highly recommend Luke for any of your car servicing needs!
Tim Browne
Tim Browne
2024-04-03
Very personable, friendly, and extremely trustworthy! I really like how detailed and thorough this business is! Thank you so very much for the past few years, and as long as I live in the area, I will always be using you guys😀
Harry Ritz
Harry Ritz
2024-03-06
Luke was great to deal with - excellent service, good communication and trustworthy advice at a very fair price. Highly recommended.
anna garnock
anna garnock
2024-03-03
Like was such a friendly, personable mechanic, and his services were swift, professional, informative and real savoy priced. Green Bean Auto Mobile Mechanic is environmentally minded and seeks to adopt sustainable practice across their work. I’d highly recommend!
Brigid Rose
Brigid Rose
2024-02-29
I recently had Luke from Green Bean Auto conduct a pre-purchase vehicle inspection as I was purchasing a second-hand 4WD from interstate. I cannot express enough how satisfied I am with the outstanding service provided by this professional and reliable business. They were accommodating with scheduling, which was crucial for me as an interstate buyer. The mobile mechanic arrived at the location on time, equipped with all the necessary tools and expertise. The inspection itself was thorough and comprehensive. The mechanic took the time to meticulously examine every aspect of the 4WD providing me with over 50 photos and a detailed report afterward. What impressed me the most was the turnaround time and honesty – 48hrs since contacting Green Bean the inspection was complete, and report provided. They also didn't just highlight the positive aspects but also pointed out any potential issues, giving me a well-rounded view of the vehicle's condition. Furthermore, the mechanic was patient and willing to answer all my questions, providing valuable insights into the 4WD's maintenance history and future considerations. This level of customer service made me feel confident and informed about my purchase decision. Overall, I wholeheartedly recommend Green Bean for anyone in need of a pre-purchase inspection.
Joshua Sheinberg
Joshua Sheinberg
2024-02-01
Luke is an outstanding mechanic. He always goes above and beyond at a great price! He is someone with integrity and never ‘over charges’ like others can do. He has been my ‘go to’ mechanic for the past 12 months. Great bloke, Great work, Great service, Great price! Can’t recommend him enough!
Benton Gray
Benton Gray
2024-01-30
Thanks Luke for prompt service and outlining urgent repairs needed
Dan C
Dan C
2024-01-24
Spoke to Luke regarding a pre purchase inspection that was outside of his service area , wasn’t able to assist me but was super helpful and friendly with what to expect when trying to find an inspector for a car in rural

With inflation greatly impacting the used commercial car market, additional costs are the last thing your business needs.